top of page
  1. One Away From Too Many Heartaches
  2. Old Loves Never Die
  3. I Wish It Was That Easy Going Home
  4. Heart of A Clown
  5. If This Was Texas
  6. If I Could Face Your Memory
  7. We Never Touch At All
  8. So Many Ways To Say Goodbye
  9. The Farther I Go With You
  10. Oklahoma Sunshine
  11. A Man With No Soul At All
  12. Down In Texas Today

Curtis Potter Down In Texas Today

  • The album opens with the upbeat "One Away From One Too Many Heartaches" written by long time Potter friend Ray Pennington. Pennington also contributes "Then I Can Face Your Memory" and "So Many Ways To Say Goodbye".

    Potter also calls on some other legendary songwriters for this project including Hank Cochran and Red Lane on "I Wish It Was That Easy Going Home." Heart of Texas artist Leona Williams also lends her harmony vocals on the beautiful ballad. Cochran also contributes "We Never Touch At All"-a song that Merle Haggard also recorded in the 1980's.

    "I have always been a fan of the Texas shuffle and story songs," Potter said. "I really enjoyed recording 'Down In Texas Today' and 'If This Was Texas'. These songs show some of the special aspects of Texas."

bottom of page